Love ItLove It

Astrotheology in the Bible

<a href="" target="_blank" rel="noopener">Source</a>

Astrotheology is the idea that religion stems from astrological events, which is hidden in allegory and metaphor. In this post I will discuss three events from the Bible which I think represent astrotheology.

The four beasts from Revelation 4:6-8. The four beasts are depicted as lion, ox, man and eagle. I think these depict the four Zodiac signs of the “Seasons’ of the Precession of the Equinox. The four signs are: lion=Leo, ox=Taurus, man=Aquarius, and eagle=Aquila (which rises with Scorpio).

Luke 22:10 “As you enter the city, a man carrying a jar of water will meet you, follow him into the house” The man carrying the jar of water is Aquarius. Follow him into the house, the new age.

Jesus is the Sun, surrounded by twelve disciples, or the twelve Zodiac signs. Another way Jesus is the Sun, although not depicted in the Bible, is the celebration of Christmas on December 25th. It is really the winter solstice, when the sun “stands still” for three days, and begins it’s northern climb once again on the 25th. It is resurrected, in other words.


What do you think?


Written by riverwild

Story MakerImage MakerPoll MakerYears Of MembershipContent Author


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply