Love ItLove It

Test Championship

Finally ICC announces to start Test Championship. The duration of test championship will be three years and all the test series between nine test nations will be considered as part of test championship. Test matches against Afghanistan, Ireland and Zimbabwe will not be considering as part of this Championship.

Every team will be bound to play atlesat three home and three away test matches during this period. The Championship will start from Ashes series.

I think it is a good move by ICC to save test cricket. Points table system will boost the popularity of test matches.

  • Are you like the ICC’s Idea of test championship.?

    • Yes
    • No
  • Will this step increase the popularity of the game.?

    • Yes
    • No

What do you think?

12 points

Written by SRShah

Free thinker, sports lover, like tourism and proud Pakistani.

BookwormWordsmith BuddyContent AuthorSmarty PantsLoyal Buddy


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply