Love ItLove It

The Age of Aquarius

What is the Age of Aquarius? It is the astrological Age that comes after the current age, Pisces. Each age lasts a canonical 2160 years. There are twelve ages, which make a Great or Platonic year of 25,920 years.

There are four seasons to the Great Year. These are denoted by Leo, Taurus, Aquarius, and Scorpio. You might call Aquarius the “winter” of the Great Year. Since the Precession of the Equinoxes goes “backwards”, the seasons are as follows:





Each astrological season lasts 6480 years, with three Ages each. Aquarius is the start of the winter season. At the beginning of the last season in Taurus, was around the time of the beginnings of civilization. What will the beginning of the next season bring? In my opinion, the beginnings of seasons bring about changes in consciousness.

A man holding and pouring a water pitcher denotes the Age of Aquarius. What could this possibly mean? I believe it is a pouring out of consciousness, as in a new consciousness.

What do you think?

4 points

Written by riverwild

Wordsmith BuddySmarty PantsLoyal BuddyStory MakerImage MakerPoll MakerYears Of MembershipContent AuthorBookworm


Leave a Reply
  1. I think the stories of these cosmic events are wonderful and like all stories they bear a grain of truth. I think the image of Aquarius pouring water from a pitcher symbolizes how knowledge (or enlightenment, if you will) spreads. I think of the internet, especially sites like Virily as agents of the Age of Aquarius because once an idea is put out there it can spread virally. Maybe that is why they chose this name for this site. In any case it works!

Leave a Reply