Komodo National Park

Komodo National Park – home to Komodo dragons – is located in Indonesia, in the area of the Lesser Sunda Islands. It includes three major islands, Komodo, Rinca and Padar, and 26 smaller islands. The national park was established in 1980 in order to Komodo dragon, known locally as the ‘Ora’ (land crocodile) protect against legal and illegal hunters, and was later expanded to protect some species of animals that live in the area. 1991 The national park was declared a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and later as the reserve of flora and fauna

What do you think?

2 points

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply