Love ItLove It

Journey To the Center Line Of the Earth

The Equator, The imaginary horizontal line separating earth into two parts. It situated from an equidistance from the north pole and South pole.

The equator passes through 13 countries: Ecuador, Colombia, Brazil, Sao Tome & Principe, Gabon, Republic of the Congo, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Uganda, Kenya, Somalia, Maldives, Indonesia, and Kiribati.

Nanyuki is the place in Kenya where the equator crosses. You can test the Coriolis Effect here. Here is the picture that was taken at the equator line at the time of our visit to the centerline of earth.

  • Have you ever travel any places where the Equator passes?

    • Yes
    • No


What do you think?

18 points

Written by Giri

Content AuthorYears Of Membership


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply