Sadness is a natural response to loss, an emotional suffering that occurs when we lose someone we love. The greater the loss, the greater the sorrow, and the most intense in the case of the death of a loved one. PHASE OF TOUGH

  • Denial
  • Anger
  • Confidence
  • Acceptance
  • Adjusting the situation and reintegrating.

All people do not pass through all phases, and sometimes they do not come in this order because the sorrow is unpredictable and individual. What you have to remember is that it is normal to feel all these emotions and there is no fixed time within which they will disappear. The most difficult periods will eventually become less intense and shorter, but it is quite common for us to feel a bitter grief for years after losing, especially at the moments we wanted to share with a loved one.

  • Have you lost a beloved person?

    • Yes
    • No
  • Have you gone through all the stages?

    • Yes
    • No

What do you think?

8 points


Leave a Reply
  1. I lost my father more than thirty years ago. My father has been ill for the past few years, and as long as I see his suffering, I think that my family and I should be ready to accept if he died, but when that happens, however we feel ready, the reality of losing is sad.

Leave a Reply