2019-20 NHL Eastern Conference (Poll)

The National Hockey League (NHL) regular season begins on Wednesday.  The Boston Bruins will look to repeat as Eastern Conference Champions.  Even though the Bruins won the Eastern Conference, Boston was not even close to winning their division.  The Tampa Bay Lightning had one of the best regular seasons in NHL history with 62 wins and 128 points in the Atlantic Division.

The Washington Capitals are looking to repeat as Metropolitan Division Champions, but the entire division is loaded.  The New York Islanders surprisingly played better with John Tavares. The Pittsburgh Penguins are here once again with Crosby and Malkin.  Carolina is now the upstart team in the conference after their playoff run last season.  The New York Rangers and the New Jersey Devils were horrible last season, but both teams made some serious offseason moves.  The Rangers signed Artemi Panarin, while the Devils traded for P.K. Subban.

Please do the poll below to show that there are more than five diehard hockey fans in the world.

  • Question of

    Who will win the Metropolitan Division?

    • Carolina Hurricanes
    • Columbus Blue Jackets
    • New Jersey Devils
    • New York Islanders
    • New York Rangers
    • Philadelphia Flyers
    • Pittsburgh Penguins
    • Washington Capitals
  • Question of

    Who will win the Atlantic Division?

    • Boston Bruins
    • Buffalo Sabres
    • Detroit Red Wings
    • Florida Panthers
    • Montreal Canadiens
    • Ottawa Senators
    • Tampa Bay Lightning
    • Toronto Maple Leafs


What do you think?

12 points

Written by ahol888

Coolest dwarf in the world. Expert on the topic of mediocrity.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply