The Republic of Nauru

The Republic of Nauru Area: 21 km2 / Population (approx): 9,300 in the Pacific Ocean, near the equator, there is a small island Republic of Nauru. This is the smallest republic in the world And the only country that does not have the capital. Independence from Australia and New Zealand was acquired on January 31, 1968. Formerly known as “Pleasant Island”, Nauru was inhabited 3,000 years ago, the first inhabitants were Mikronežani and Polynesians.

What do you think?

4 points

Leave a Reply