Little House on the Praire (the real books)

I have read this series of books several times over the years and I am also reading the many prequels and sequels as well.  I now have Laura’s mother’s series (The Caroline Years) her grandmother’s series (The Charlotte Years) and even her great grandmother (The Martha Years).  I also have the last series of her daughter (The Rose Years). 

L is for loyalty to family,

I is for interests in living,

T is for teaching,

T is for tricks and treats,

L is for love,

E is for excitement of living daily life.

H is for home

O is for opportunities learned

U is for understanding others

S is for safety

E is for entertaining stories of the past

     on the 

P is for play and prayer

R is for reading

A is for allegiance to family and friends

I is for individual ideas

R is for recreation of old times

E is for elation of learning past and present and future.


What do you think?


Written by 1Mark

Wordsmith BuddySmarty PantsLoyal BuddyStory MakerYears Of MembershipQuiz MakerContent Author


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply